IFF Panama Foundation

The International Film Festival of Panama Foundation (IFF Panama Foundation) is a non-profit organization created to support the realization of IFF Panama and promote the cultural & educational activities that are an integral part of the event’s structure.

Main Objectives:
  • To promote the direct cultural, social, tourist and economic benefits of having an international film festival in Panama
  • To consolidate IFF Panama’s activity as a platform for the launch and growth of the local and regional film industry
  • To support the implementation of educational and training activities related to the film industry among children, young adults and university students, and those involved with filmmaking

Board of directors

Yasser Williams Arosemena

  • Carlos A. Motta

  • Carmen Alemán

  • Marcela de Pardini

  • Maribel Heilbron

  • Olga Sinclair
  • Rob Brown
Honorary members
  • Daphne Rubin-Vega

  • Raffaella Di Laurentiis

  • Angus MacFayden
  • Edgar Ramírez
  • Abner Benaim
  • Luis Pacheco